Friday, 27 May 2016

PLAYLIST 26-05-2016

  1. *Libby Larsen: Sorrow Song and Jubilee
  2. *Rain Worthington:Yet Still Night
  3. *Rain Worthington: Fast Through Dark Winds
  4. *Margaret Brandman: Undulations: I. Adagio with sensitivity
  5. *Margaret Brandman: Undulations: II. Vigorously, Langorously
  6. *Patricia Morehead: The Handmaid's tale: I. Night
  7. *Patricia Morehead: Ladders of Anxiety
  8. *Patricia Morehead: It's Dangerous to Read Newspapers
  9. *Svjetlana Bukvich: Sabih's dream
  10. *Svjetlana Bukvich: Before and after the tekke
  11. Mira Milosavljevic: In the middle of the path for mezzo sopran, guitar and clarinet
  12. Ana Krstajic; Puzzle-estreno
  13. Maryanne Smart: The Apparition 
  14. Rebecca Faith: Never To Forsake
Presented by Ariane Delaunois. Listen again on

NOTE: Mistake in Ariane's commentary: Svjetlana Bukvich is from Bosnia and Herzegovina 

- *PARMA recordings:

-Interview of Svjetlana Bukvich, Beyond Evolution
A Radio show hosted by David Weinstein

Friday, 20 May 2016

May announcement

The radio is moving to a new studio, still in Dartington.  No new shows for 2 first weeks. We are back on the 19th!


  1.  Maryanne Smart: Ice Blue
  2.  Svjetlana Bukvich: Over water over stone
  3.  Svjetlana Bukvich: Six letters
  4.  Svjetlana Bukvich: Before and after the Tekke
  5.  Adriana Figueroa Mañas: Dos
  6.  Adriana Figueroa Mañas: Latino America
  7.  Rebecca Faith: Lace
  8.  Rebecca Faith: Never to Forsake
  9.  Ana Krstajiic: Karavan naroda Tuarega, Tuareg people caravan
  10.  Carolyn Hove: Disquieted Souls
  11.  Mira Milosavljevic: Home Ludens
  12.  Margaret Brandman: Firestorm Symphony: I. Firestorm Threatening
  13.  Margaret Brandman: Firestorm Symphony: II. Now the Tears are Flowing
  14.  Margaret Brandman: Firestorm Symphony: III. All the Trees are Growing
  15.  Libby Larsen: Sorrow Song and Jubilee
  16.  Rain Worthington:Of Time Remembered
Presented by Ariane Delaunois (Show in 2 part, same composers next week)

 Thanks to Parma  ( who publish lots of female composers,
and to all composers sending us their music.